Thursday Special: Ottawa Celebrates Fall

1-DSC02559

This 900-lb pumpkin at Byward Market in Ottawa is my entry to Paula’s (Lost in Translation) Thursday Special this week, before I return from the capital to Toronto in preparation for the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. I have had a good business-cum-pleasure trip the last few days and I hope I shall be blogging more about my visit. In the meantime, please join me in celebrating the harvest season with pumpkins big and small, and gourds of different colours and shapes.

1-DSC02557

Finally, do not miss out on the pumpkin cookies!

1-DSC02590

jupiter-widget_text

11 thoughts on “Thursday Special: Ottawa Celebrates Fall

  1. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Heart of Steel | Lost in Translation

Leave a Reply

