Weekly Photo Challenge: FORESHADOW

I am normally a fan of the bright blue sky, but to fit the theme “Foreshadow” of the Weekly Photo Challenge, I look for the darkest and the most ominous sky in my album.

1-IMG_0131

1-IMG_0234

1-DSC02247

These pictures were taken during my walks, and on all occasions, the sky opened in less than five minutes. It started with a few spitting drops, then it drizzled and intensified to a constant downpour.  I was soaked by the time I reached my car. Looking back, these photo stirred me viscerally, and images that were foreshadowing a change of weather actually turned out to be foreboding ones.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: FORESHADOW

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow | To Breathe is to Write

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow | small house/BIG GARDEN

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Snow Sky and the Day After | SERENDIPITY

Leave a Reply

