Travel Theme: SCULPTURE

The Travel Theme of Where’s My Backpack asks for Sculpture this week. I have seen many famous and impressive sculptures on my travels, but close to my heart are two sculptures in Hamilton, Ontario.

1-IMG_0363

This is Pebbles on the Beach by Janus and is located on the Hamilton Beach Trail (about 5 Km from the Lift Bridge). Janus grew up in Hamilton and her sculpture features three children playing with pebbles. I love their body language and the look of concentration on their faces.

1-IMG_0362

Another sculpture is located at the Hamilton West Harbour, near the yacht club and I go there after I have walked on the Hamilton Waterfront Trail. Setting Sail, as it is called, presents two persons on a sail boat. I have taken this picture on a cloudy day, but the sculpture still looks majestic to me. l

1-IMG_0187

I am pleased to showcase to my readers these two local gems. Hope you like them.

13 thoughts on “Travel Theme: SCULPTURE

  1. Marylin Warner

    I love the art of sculpturing. Paintings can inspire and encourage, but for me, walking around a sculpture and seeing the details from every side, creates a sense of wonder. Thank you for these pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

