Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: ROADS

I have more pictures which fit in Cee’s Theme “Which way–Featuring Roads” than I initially thought.

Here is a cross-road, where the light rail tracks run across a street in the New Town of Tin Shiu Wai in the New Territories in Hong Kong.

SONY DSC

The highway to Uluru (Ayers Rock) in Australia.

1-DSC02084

No. 27 Side Road, off Trafalgar Road, north of Hwy 401 in Ontario.

1-IMG_1044

Icy CN Rail linking Canada with the United States.

A back street in Sydney Australia near the vibrant The Rock. What a contrast!

1-09-005

The roadway to the ferry to cross over to Prince Edward Island from Nova Scotia.

P1090171

The road surface to Confederation Bridge, from Prince Edward Island to New Brunswick.

DSC03344

Finally, I hope you can see this road which is winding through the beautiful region near Big Sur, California bordering the Pacific Ocena.  I consider Big Sur to be the most breath-taking place to do a race (Big Sur International Marathon).

DSC00201

10 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: ROADS

    1. Opalla Post author

      Thanks, Amy! Big Sur is a photographer’s dream. My stay was too short, and my time was taken up by race-related activities.

      Reply
  1. Anjo Angela Lim

    Amazing that you’ve been to PEI and NB! I have yet to visit the maritimes but would like to go for…predictably…great seafood and obscene amounts of butter. hehehe.

    Big Sur looks beautiful. Have you heard/been to the Big Sur Bakery and Restaurant? Mmmm.

    Reply
    1. Opalla Post author

      Thanks, Anjo. Seafood is a must in the Maritime Provinces. I wish I knew more about the bakery and restaurants in Big Sur before I went there. Next time, I hope.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

