My Two Versatile Blogger Awards

VersatileBlogger

My first Versatile Blogger Award came from Jaime of Where Does This Road Go and I hereby accept the award by posting the icon and putting a link to the site. My second Versatile Blogger Award arrived the following day from The Temenos Journal. I thank PaulB for her generosity.

According to the rules of the award, here are seven things about myself:

1. I was born in Hong Kong. 2. I am the eldest in my family. 3. Cantonese is my first language, and I can speak also English and Mandarin. 4. I went to school in Hong Kong and England. 5. I come from a big family and I have relatives living in Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong and England, where I visit and sometimes blog about. 6. I am married. 7. I have three grown-up children.

I have discovered that there is Versatile Blogger Award blog site created by lamskinny, who suggests that when considering a fellow blogger for the Award, one should take into account “the quality of the writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. Or, of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in the taking of them. Honor those bloggers who bring something special to your life whether every day or only now and then.”

I have to nominate 15 Blogs/Bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award and I think my nominees have fulfilled more than one of the above qualities. Do check them out. They are:

Add Grain to Earth

After The Kids Leave

Andy:Photographer,Traveller & Chef

Dots Know

Guinlist

Hopping Across Cultures

Love The Secret Ingrdient

Margaret’s Miscellany

Mauldinfamily1

Meg Travels

Peripetatic Eric

Psychic Circularity

Sequins and Cherry Blossom

The Dancing Professor

Where’s My Backpack?

Good luck and blog on!

ย 

8 thoughts on “My Two Versatile Blogger Awards

  1. Pingback: My 2nd Versatile Blogger Award « mauldinfamily1

  2. Pingback: Three Awards In A Day: Sisterhood-In-The World-Bloggers Award, Very Inspiring Blogger Award and Sunshine Award | OpallaOnTrails

Leave a Reply

